Hierarchical overview of your energy management

The map for energy management

Hierarchical overview of all system-relevant nodes

Via the hierarchy created and the connections assigned in the devices, all information on occurring events is passed on from the device in question to all subordinate elements. This gives you a map of all systems, devices and measuring points in your company with which you can keep an overview and quickly get to the bottom of the error.

PDCA_klein

MASTERING ISO 50001, IMPLEMENTING IT EFFECTIVELY AND INCREASING ENERGY EFFICIENCY

What functions does the Energy App Measurement have?

The Energy App Measurement creates a hierarchical representation of all your devices and measuring points. This allows you to easily summarize parameters such as energy consumption, production time, etc. for individual production lines or whole plants. The Energy App creates a plan of your energy management system that helps you to better understand and optimize your processes.

Events that occur are shared between the individual elements of the hierarchy. Thus it is always visible what effects a change has on the single devices without you having to note everything manually.

What problems will the app solve?

You have started to equip your production hall with measuring devices, but you don't know exactly which system is connected to which meter, which fuse is relevant for which machines or which measuring devices are installed in which production line and in which building?
With the help of Measurement, you always have an overview of your measuring infrastructure and are able to manage it much more easily.
By grouping certain measuring devices of a location in one measuring branch, you can carry out specific calculations for an investment project. The hierarchical arrangement of the nodes guarantees the validity of your measurements and prevents inaccurate or duplicate measurement results.

And how does the app work in practice?

You start at your main meter and enter all your measuring devices in the Energy App Measurement. It takes into account which devices are at which location and which meters record their consumption. Accordingly, the consumption of the meter in Hall A and the meter in Hall B are included in the higher-level meter of the location. The consumption of plant 1 and plant 2 is also included in the consumption of hall A, where the two machines are located. These dependencies are also set when calculating your EnPIs and creating reports.

You visualize all these connections and hierarchies in Measurement. If, for example, there is a power failure in Hall A, this information is automatically passed on to all subordinate elements. Specifically, this means that this is noted in the system data, in the calculation of the EnPIs and also in the creation of the reports.

Find out more about our software especially for your profile!

Eco²lot also makes your everyday life easier by automating manual processes and giving your specialists more time for value-adding tasks and energy management projects.

Is a hierarchical overview of all system-relevant nodes such as the Measurement app also interesting for your EnMS?

In many companies, extensive measurements are already carried out. But not to lose track of things is a bigger challenge.
We would be happy to advise you on setting up a clear measurement infrastructure in your company.

Learn more about the diverse functions of the Energy Apps from Eco²lot!

Hierarchischer Überblick Ihres Energiemanagementsystems

Die Landkarte für Ihr Energiemanagement

Hierarchische Anlage aller systemrelevanten Knotenpunkte

Über die angelegte Hierarchie und die in den  Geräten zugewiesenen Verbindungen werden alle Informationen von auftretenden Ereignissen vom betreffenden Gerät an alle untergeordneten Elemente weitergegeben. Dadurch erhalten Sie eine Landkarte über sämtliche Anlagen, Geräte und Messstellen in Ihrem Betrieb mit der Sie den Überblick behalten und Fehlerquellen schnell auf den Grund gehen können.
PDCA_klein

DIE ENERGIENORM ISO 50001 VERSTEHEN, EFFEKTIV UMSETZEN UND ENERGIEEFFIZIENZ ERHÖHEN

Welche Funktionen hat die Energy App Gerätebaum?

Die Energy App Gerätebaum erstellt Ihnen eine hierarchische Darstellung all Ihrer Geräte und Messstellen. Dadurch können Sie Parameter, wie Energieverbrauch, Produktionszeit etc., für einzelne Produktionsstraßen oder auch Standorte einfach zusammenfassen und Berechnungen anstellen. Durch die Energy App entsteht ein Plan Ihres Energiemanagementsystems, der Ihnen dabei hilft Ihre Prozesse besser zu verstehen und zu optimieren.

Auftretende Ereignisse werden zwischen den einzelnen Elementen der Hierarchie geteilt. Dadurch ist es immer sichtbar, welche Auswirkungen eine Veränderung auf die betroffenen Geräte hat, ohne dass Sie dies bei jedem Gerät einzeln vermerken müssen.

Welche Probleme lassen sich durch die App lösen?

Sie haben angefangen Ihre Produktionshalle mit Messgeräten auszustatten, aber wissen nicht genau welche Anlage an welchen Zähler angebunden ist, welche Sicherung für welche Maschinen relevant ist oder welche Messgeräte in welcher Produktionsstraße und in welchem Gebäude verbaut sind?
Mit Hilfe von Gerätebaum behalten Sie immer den Überblick über Ihre Messinfrastruktur und können diese deutlich einfacher managen.
Dadurch dass Sie bestimmte Messgeräte eines Standortes in einem Messzweig zusammenfassen, können Sie gezielter Berechnungen für ein Investitionsvorhaben durchführen. Die hierarchische Anlage der Knotenpunkte garantiert die Validität Ihrer Messungen und verhindert ungenaue oder doppelte Messergebnisse.

Und wie funktioniert die App in der Praxis?

Sie starten an Ihrem Hauptzähler und tragen all Ihre Messgeräte in die Energy App Gerätebaum ein. Dabei wird berücksichtigt, welche Geräte an welchem Standort stehen und welche Zähler deren Verbrauch aufzeichnen. Entsprechend fließt der Verbrauch des Zählers der Halle A und des Zählers der Halle B in den übergeordneten Zähler des Standortes ein. Genauso fließt auch der Verbrauch der Anlage 1 und der Anlage 2 in den Verbrauch der Halle A ein, wo die beiden Maschinen lokalisiert sind. Auch bei der Berechnung Ihrer EnPIs und bei der Erstellung der Reports sind diese Abhängigkeiten eingestellt.

All diese Verbindungen und Hierarchien visualisieren Sie in Gerätebaum. Kommt es dann beispielsweise zu einem Stromausfall in Halle A, so wird diese Information vollautomatisch an alle untergeordnete Elemente weitergegeben. Konkret heißt das, dass dies bei den Anlagendaten, bei der Berechnung der EnPIs und auch bei der Erstellung der Report vermerkt wird.

Ist eine hierarchische Anlage aller systemrelevanter Knotenpunkte wie der Gerätebaum auch für Ihr EnMS interessant?

In vielen Betrieb wird bereits umfassend gemessen. Doch dabei den Überblick nicht zu verlieren ist eine größere Herausforderung.
Gerne beraten wir Sie zum Aufbau einer übersichtlichen Messinfrastruktur in Ihrem Betrieb.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die vielfältigen Funktionen der Energy Apps von Eco²lot!