CAPTURE ENERGY DATA AUTOMATICALLY

Professional Energy Management

Act faster instead of extensive data collecting

For your professional energy management system, you can download all relevant data from your energy measuring devices such as electricity meters, water meters, gas meters, heat meters automatically as well as record and evaluate in a central database. Eco²lot is independent of hardware and therefore open to all device manufacturers. You can collect all relevant data from consumers and producers alike.

Data processes all energy-related data from industrial plants and buildings. Whichever electricity meters, measuring devices and production systems a company uses: The Energy App Data from Eco²lot archives all information and prepares the data for your energy management.

You can transfer already recorded information from existing measurement protocols into Data, integrate various bus systems and external databases. Eco²lot also detects all data related to energy consumption. These are, for example, machine running times, temperature profiles, system pressure and the amount of goods produced.

In short: the Energy App Data records all the values ​​that you would like to use to calculate your key energy figures.

PDCA_klein

MASTERING ISO 50001, IMPLEMENTING IT EFFECTIVELY AND INCREASING ENERGY EFFICIENCY

What functions does the Energy App Data have?

Data offers you a wide range of options for handling your operational data. Among other things, you can use automatically generated graphics to get a comprehensive overview of your data quickly and in real time.

You can analyze your data, edit it, add it manually if necessary and also export it directly. In the app you not only get a direct overview of the stored data, but the Data Relationship Management contained in Eco²lot shows you all the existing connections between the individual data points. You can also change the parameters and the settings of the recording intervals directly in the Data App.

As in the other apps, you can flexibly add notes to individual data points and recordings. The "Event" function allows you to save and assign more detailed information. And the logs save all changes so that you can always check who has edited what.

What problems will the app solve?

The more detailed your data, the better the basis that you can use to evaluate the energy efficiency of your processes or properties.

There are numerous devices on the market for all forms of energy, such as electricity meters and heat meters, but also meters for machine running times or thermometers for the outside temperature. The only requirement for automated data acquisition with Data is that the device has a standardized communication interface. In addition, it is possible to import data from the past and from systems that do not offer any of the common interfaces of Eco²lot. The import takes place e.g. via XLS (MS Excel), CSV or email.

Tip: By systematically recording your energy loads, you can easily identify the amount of energy used for a third-party delimitation.

And how does the app work in practice?

Recorded data is continuously processed and condensed into meaningful information. Should an error occur during the measuring, you can also characterize, expand and edit your data points directly. In this way you create continuous transparency in your company. With the indirect connection, the Energy App Data takes the measured values ​​from a wide variety of machine controls, the respective systems or directly from the process control level or building management system. Typical for this are, for example, industrial controls (PLC, industrial PC), building control systems or software for operating data acquisition.

We have had a lot of experience with all kinds of measuring devices over the years. That is why we are happy to support you in selecting the measurement technology that is suitable for you.

Collecting data in real time directly at the point of usage

The direct route of data collection takes place via the networking of devices that measure energy consumption and associated parameters such as voltages, phase currents, power, reactive power, network frequency, etc.
In practice, the following interfaces are often used to connect the energy meters:
  • M-Bus: "Meter-Bus" for networking consumption meters
  • Modbus-RTU: Standard industrial bus with binary data
  • Modbus - TCP: Standard industrial bus based on TCP / IP

M-Bus

Indirect real-time recording of energy consumption


Pyramide_Eco2lot_Logo

With the indirect connection, the Eco²lot server takes over the measured values ​​from the various machine controls, the respective systems or directly from the process control level or building management system. Typical for this are, for example, industrial controls (PLC, industrial PC), building control systems or software for operating data acquisition. Eco²lot reads this data via all standardized buses and protocols. These interfaces are in particular:
  • Modbus (rtu, Tcp / IP)
  • OPC (DA, UA, XML)
  • Bacnet
  • MQTT: the "slim" protocol for simple devices and narrowband transmission
  • Vendor-specific data protocols for measurement, control and regulation data
  • Data standards for machine communication in IoT and Industry 4.0

Easy import of historical and unstructured data

In addition to the automated processing of energy data, manual or script-controlled reading of data is often desirable. This enables a long period of consumption to be evaluated immediately after the installation of Eco²lot. In addition, in Eco²lot it is possible to import data from systems that do not offer any of the common interfaces. The import takes place e.g. via XLS (MS Excel), CSV or email.
Einlesen_Daten
data2
Create transparency in your company

Characterize, expand and edit your data points directly in Eco²lot

Our flat rate license concept

With Eco²lot you can read and write data with more than 400 different interfaces. You can activate these interfaces at any time with a corresponding license.

An efficient energy management system requires a large number of different data. That is why our licenses are always valid for the entire server. Any number of data points and connections can be set up with an interface license.

A license for OPC UA is included with every server. You can easily connect all devices to an OPC UA server.

OPC driver for all PLC controls

Such as:

Allen-Bradley, Analog Devices, Aromat, Atlas Copco, AtomationDirect, Beckhoff, Busware, Cisco, Contrex, Control Technology, Cutler Hammer, Codesys (V2 & V3), Dataforth, DGH, DNP, Enron RTU, Fanuc, Fisher ROC, Fuji Flex, GE Fanuc, GE Focas1, Hilscher, Hirschmann, Honeywell, IA Super SEL, Idec, IOTech PointScan, Koyo, Krauss Maffei, Micro-DCI, Mitsubishi, Modicon, Modbus (TCP, ASCII, PLUS, RTU), Moxa, Network Management, N-TRON, Omron, Optomation OptiLogic, Partlow ASCII, Philipps, Profibus, Sattbus, Scanivalve, Siemens (S7-200, S7-300, S7-400, S7-1200, S7-1500), Sixnet, SNMP, SquareD, Stanley, Telemecanique Uni-Telway, Thermo Westronics, TIWAY, Toshiba, Toyopuc, Triconex, Wago, WeatherBug, Wonderware, Yaskawa, Yokogawa…

Your advantages

  • The energy consumption can be called up almost in real time.
  • This enables industrial companies in particular to save considerable costs.
  • The Eco²lot software can not only read the data via all interfaces, but also send switching commands to the systems.
  • By specifically switching consumers on and off at peak load times, energy costs can often be reduced considerably.

Schulung1

 

Find out more about our software especially for your profile!

Eco²lot also makes your everyday life easier by automating manual processes and giving your specialists more time for value-adding tasks and energy management projects.

What options does your company's infrastructure offer? Are there suitable interfaces to Eco²lot? Which energy data can we even record?

Our team of experts will be happy to advise you on all questions in advance and without obligation.


We often identify relevant interfaces to your systems at the first glance.

Eco²lot is the ideal platform for comprehensive energy management.

Learn more about the diverse functions of the Energy Apps from Eco²lot!

ENERGIEDATEN AUTOMATISCH ERFASSEN

Professio­nelles Energiedatenmanagement

Schneller handeln, statt lange Daten erfassen

Für Ihr professionelles Energiemanagementsystem können Sie alle relevanten Daten aus Ihren Energiemessgeräten wie z. B. Stromzähler, Wasserzähler, Gaszähler, Wärmemengenzähler automatisiert in einer zentralen Zeitreihendatenbank festhalten und auswerten. Eco²lot ist unabhängig von einer Hardware und somit für alle Gerätehersteller offen. Sie können alle relevanten Daten von Verbrauchern und Erzeugern gleichermaßen erfassen.

Data verarbeitet sämtliche energiebezogene Daten von industriellen Anlagen und Gebäuden. Welche Stromzähler, Messgeräte und Produktionsanlagen ein Betrieb auch immer verwendet: Die Energy App Data von Eco²lot archiviert alle Informationen und bereitet die Daten für Ihr Energiemanagement auf.

Sie können bereits erfasste Energiemengen aus vorhandenen Messprotokollen in Data übertragen, verschiedenste Bussysteme und externe Datenbanken integrieren. Eco²lot registriert auch alle Daten, die in einer Beziehung zum Energieverbrauch stehen. Das sind zum Beispiel Maschinenlaufzeiten, Temperaturprofile, Systemdruck sowie die Menge der produzierten Waren.

Kurzum: Die Energy App Data erfasst sämtliche Werte, die Sie zur Berechnung Ihrer Energiekennzahlen heranziehen möchten.

PDCA_klein

DIE ENERGIENORM ISO 50001 VERSTEHEN, EFFEKTIV UMSETZEN UND ENERGIEEFFIZIENZ ERHÖHEN

Welche Funktionen hat die Energy App Data?

Data bietet Ihnen vielfältige Möglichkeiten im Umgang mit Ihre Betriebsdaten. Unter anderem können Sie sich anhand von automatisch generierten Grafiken schnell und in Echtzeit einen umfassenden Überblick über Ihre Daten verschaffen.

Sie können Ihre Daten analysieren, bearbeiten, ggf. manuell ergänzen und auch direkt exportieren. Sie erhalten in der App nicht nur direkt einen Überblick über die gespeicherten Daten, sondern das in Eco²lot enthaltende Data Relationship Management zeigt Ihnen alle vorhandenen Verbindungen zwischen den einzelnen Datenpunkten auf. In der Data App können Sie außerdem auch direkt die Parameter und die Einstellungen der Aufzeichnungsintervalle ändern.

Wie auch in den anderen Apps können Sie flexibel Notizen zu einzelnen Datenpunkten und Aufzeichnungen hinzufügen. Die "Ereignis" Funktion ermöglicht Ihnen das Speichern und Zuordnen von ausführlicheren Informationen. Und die Logs speichern sämtliche Änderungen, damit immer nachgeprüft werden kann wer Daten bearbeitet hat.

Welche Probleme lassen sich durch die App lösen?

Je detaillierter Ihre Daten sind, desto besser ist auch die Grundlage, die Sie zur Bewertung der Energieeffizienz Ihrer Prozesse oder Liegenschaften heranziehen können.
Im Markt sind für alle Energieformen zahlreiche Geräte wie z.B. Stromzähler und Wärmemengenzähler, aber auch Zähler für Maschinenlaufzeiten oder Thermometer für die Außentemperatur erhältlich. Für die automatisierte Datenerfassung mit Data ist die einzige Voraussetzung, dass das Gerät über eine standardisierte Kommunikationsschnittstelle verfügt. Zudem ist in Eco²lot der Datenimport von zeitlich zurückliegenden Daten und von Systemen möglich, die keine der gängigen Schnittstellen anbieten. Dabei erfolgt der Import z.B. über XLS (MS Excel), CSV oder E-Mail.
Tipp: Durch die systematische Erfassung Ihrer Energieverbraucher, können Sie die verbrauchten Energiemengen leicht für eine Drittmengenabgrenzung ausweisen.

Und wie funktioniert die App in der Praxis?

Erfasste Daten werden stetig aufbereitet und zu aussagekräftigen Informationen verdichtet. Sollte bei der Erfassung doch mal ein Fehler passieren, so können Sie Ihre Datenpunkte ebenfalls direkt charakterisieren, erweitern und bearbeiten. Dadurch schaffen Sie eine kontinuierliche Transparenz in Ihrem Betrieb. Bei der indirekten Anbindung übernimmt die Energy App Data die Messwerte aus den verschiedensten Maschinensteuerungen, der jeweiligen Anlagen oder auch direkt aus der Prozessleitebene oder Gebäudeleittechnik. Typisch dafür sind zum Beispiel Industriesteuerungen (SPS, Industrie-PC), Systeme der Gebäudeleittechnik oder Software zur Betriebsdatenerfassung.

Wir haben über Jahre hinweg schon viele Erfahrungen mit Messgeräten aller Art gemacht. Deshalb unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei der Auswahl der für Sie geeigneten Messtechnik.

Erfassung von Daten in Echtzeit direkt an der Verbrauchsstelle

Der direkte Weg der Datenerfassung geschieht über die Vernetzung von Geräten, die den Energieverbrauch und zugehörige Parameter wie Spannungen, Phasenströme, Leistung, Blindleistung, Netzfrequenz, usw. messen.
Zur Anbindung der Energiezähler werden in der Praxis häufig die folgenden Schnittstellen verwendet:
  • M-Bus: „Meter-Bus“ zur Vernetzung von Verbrauchszählern
  • Modbus-RTU: Standard-Industriebus mit binären Daten
  • Modbus – TCP: Standard-Industriebus auf Basis von TCP/IP

M-Bus

Indirekte Echtzeit-Erfassung des Energieverbrauchs

 

Pyramide_Eco2lot_Logo

Bei der indirekten Anbindung übernimmt der Eco²lot-Server die Messwerte aus den verschiedensten Maschinensteuerungen, der jeweiligen Anlagen oder auch direkt aus der Prozessleitebene oder Gebäudeleittechnik. Typisch dafür sind zum Beispiel Industriesteuerungen (SPS, Industrie-PC), Systeme der Gebäudeleittechnik oder Software zur Betriebsdatenerfassung. Eco²lot liest diese Daten über sämtliche standardisierten Busse und Protokolle ein. Diese Schnittstellen sind insbesondere:
  • Modbus (rtu,Tcp/IP)
  • OPC (DA,UA,XML)
  • Bacnet
  • MQTT: das „schlanke“ Protokoll für einfache Geräte und schmalbandige Übertragung
  • anbieterspezifische Datenprotokolle für Mess-, Steuer- und Regeldaten
  • Datenstandards für Maschinenkommunikation in IoT und Industrie 4.0

Einfacher Import historischer und unstrukturierter Daten

Neben der automatisierten Verarbeitung von Energiedaten ist oft das manuelle oder skriptgesteuerte Einlesen von Daten wünschenswert. Das ermöglicht, nach der Installation von Eco²lot sofort einen langen Verbrauchszeitraum auszuwerten. Zudem ist in Eco²lot der Datenimport von Systemen möglich, die keine der gängigen Schnittstellen anbieten. Dabei erfolgt der Import z.B. über XLS (MS Excel), CSV oder E-Mail.
 
 
Einlesen_Daten
data2
Schaffen Sie Transparenz in Ihrem Betrieb

Charakterisieren, erweitern und bearbeiten Sie Ihre Datenpunkte direkt in Eco²lot

Unser Flatrate-Lizenzkonzept

Mit Eco²lot kann man mit mehr als 400 verschiedenen Schnittstellen Daten lesen und schreiben. Diese Schnittstellen können Sie jederzeit durch eine entsprechende Lizenz aktivieren.

Ein aussagekräftiges Energiemanagementsystem erfordert eine Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Daten. Deshalb gelten unsere Lizenzen immer für den gesamten Server. Mit einer Schnittstellen-Lizenz lassen sich beliebig viele Datenpunkte und Verbindungen einrichten.

Eine Lizenz für OPC-UA ist bei jedem Server enthalten. So können Sie einfach alle Geräte mit einem OPC-UA-Server verbinden.

OPC-Treiber für alle SPS-Steuerungen

wie zum Beispiel:

Allen-Bradley, Analog Devices, Aromat, Atlas Copco, AtomationDirect, Beckhoff, Busware, Cisco, Contrex, Control Technology, Cutler Hammer, Codesys (V2 & V3), Dataforth, DGH, DNP, Enron RTU, Fanuc, Fisher ROC, Fuji Flex, GE Fanuc, GE Focas1, Hilscher, Hirschmann, Honeywell, IA Super SEL, Idec, IOTech PointScan, Koyo, Krauss Maffei, Micro-DCI, Mitsubishi, Modicon, Modbus (TCP, ASCII, PLUS, RTU), Moxa, Network Management, N-TRON, Omron, Optomation OptiLogic, Partlow ASCII, Philipps, Profibus, Sattbus, Scanivalve, Siemens (S7-200, S7-300, S7-400, S7-1200, S7-1500), Sixnet, SNMP, SquareD, Stanley, Telemecanique Uni-Telway, Thermo Westronics, TIWAY, Toshiba, Toyopuc, Triconex, Wago, WeatherBug, Wonderware, Yaskawa, Yokogawa…

Ihre Vorteile

  • Der Energieverbrauch ist nahezu in Echtzeit abrufbar.
  • Dadurch können gerade Industriebetriebe erheblich Kosten einsparen.
  • Die Software Eco²lot kann über alle Schnittstellen die Daten nicht nur lesen, sondern auch Schaltbefehle an die Anlagen senden. 
  • Durch gezieltes Zu- und Abschalten von Verbrauchern zu Spitzenlastzeiten lassen sich die Energiekosten oft erheblich senken.

Schulung1

 

Welche Möglichkeiten bietet die Infrastruktur Ihres Unternehmens? Gibt es passende Schnittstellen zu Eco²lot? Welche Energiedaten können bei uns überhaupt erfasst werden?

Zu allen Fragen berät Sie unser Expertenteam gerne vorab und unverbindlich.


Wir identifizieren oft schon beim ersten Kontakt relevante Schnittstellen zu Ihren Systemen.

Eco²lot ist die optimale Plattform für ein umfassendes Energiemanagement mit zahlreichen Anknüpfungspunkten.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die vielfältigen Funktionen der Energy Apps von Eco²lot!